The Bede Trilogy spans 8 years, following a pair of telepathic twins from preteen to official adulthood. Kit and his sister Bash, at odds over logic and the supernatural, fight increasing feelings of sibling rivalry when faced with a challenge beyond their tender years.

Turning thirteen had been an eye opener. Kit turning a blind eye to magic for 3 more years proved as futile as his sister’s unwavering dismissal of science. Winning the ‘key to the door’ at twenty-one promises to be a mind-blowing experience, especially when the door in question is a mystical entrance to a future cataclysm of fire and ice.


The logistics of 3 books begged the evolution from easy reading to literary prose for the advanced reader which makes The Bede Trilogy a magical realism time slip adventure for children of all ages.

Book 1 of 3 ‘TWINTER – the first portal’ by V Knox is available here:

Book 2 of 3 ‘TIME FALLS LIKE SNOW’ by V Knox is available here:

Book 3 of 3 ‘TOMORROW AGAIN’ by V Knox:

*is scheduled for launch in January 2021 – it will be available for under $3 on Amazon Kindle.

About Veronica Knox

Veronica Knox has a Fine Arts Degree from the University of Alberta, where she studied Art History, Classical Studies, and Painting. In her career as a graphic designer, illustrator, private art teacher, and ‘fine artist,’ she has also worked with the brain-injured and autistic, developing new theories of hand-to-eye-to-mind connection. Veronica lives on the west coast of Canada, supporting local animal rescue shelters, painting, writing, editing other author’s novels, and championing the conservation of tigers and elephants, and their habitats. Her artwork and visuals to support ‘Second Lisa’ may be viewed on her website -
This entry was posted in ANCIENT EGYPT, Ancient Egyptian history, ARCHAEOLOGY, Bede Hall, Books, Egyptology, ghosts, HADRIAN'S WALL, hadrians wall, Historical Fantasy, Historical Fiction, magical realism, middle-grade time-slip adventure, mythology, Pangea, REINCARNATION, science fiction, science-fiction fantasy, Silent K Publishing, supernatural, THE BEDE SERIES - V KNOX, the Green Man, THE GREEN MAN, TIME FALLS LIKE SNOW - the novel, TIME FALLS LIKE SNOW the novel, time travel, TIME TRAVEL, Twinter the novel, V Knox, V. Knox author, Veronica Knox author. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s